Local Associations

What is a Local Association? 
Michigan Pharmacists Association (MPA) members are enrolled in a local association as part of their MPA membership to build relationships with those in certain areas of the state. You must be an active member of MPA to belong to a local association.

Local associations adopting approved bylaws and maintaining a compliant status are eligible for all privileges and services of an affiliated local association, including operational funding from the Association for each member designating that organization as their local.

Click on the map at the right to explore the different local associations across the state. If you do not select a local when signing up for your membership, MPA matches you to a local association closest to your home address on record. Those members who live in an area with no active local association (areas of the state that are white on the corresponding map) may choose any local association.

How Do I Designate My Local Association?
If you are unsure which local you are a part of or would like to designate a specific local, contact the MPA office at (517) 484-1466.


What is the Local Association Development Committee (LADC)?
LADC exists as a joint Committee of the House of Delegates and MPA Executive Board, with the Vice Speaker serving as chair and a minimum of six delegates with a maximum of one delegate from each active local association appointed by the Speaker. This Committee serves as a resource to assist locals in continuing to be viable organizations and maintain their compliant status. Locals forward their meeting and activity information to the MPA office throughout the year, where it is maintained, and LADC ensures that locals meet the minimum requirements to be recognized as active. The Committee also assists those who are looking to re-activate an inactive local or start a new local. For additional information, please contact LADC at LADC@MichiganPharmacists.org.

2017 Local Association Development Committee Members

Mark Bomia, chair

Dianne Malburg, MPA staff liaison Melody Arnst, MPA staff liaison

Lauren Anderson

Danielle Daunais

Sarah Lerchenfeldt

Daniel Lobb

Heather Schalk

Stacey Uganski



Local Association Officers
Each local association has their own set of officers. You must be a member of MPA to view local officer information and contact details. If you are a member, click on the black bars that appear below for more information and to access contact information for local officers.

Capital Area Pharmacists Association (CAPA)

CAPA website
CAPA Facebook page

Kevin Holloway, chairman, kholloway@bcbsm.com

Julie Terenzi, president, brockwj1@ferris.edu

Todd Belding, secretary, todd.belding@sparrow.org

Curtis Smith, treasurer, CurtisSmith@ferris.edu

Ann Kluck, resident agent, akluck@diplomat.is

Dominic Iacobellis, manufacturers liaison, iacobeld@aol.com

Cathy Edick, MSHP liaison, cathleen.edick@mclaren.org

Amber Schalk, amberdemuth2@gmail.com

Sarah Eagleston, sarah.eagleston@sparrow.org

Jennifer Momber, jennifer.momber@sparrow.org

Matthew Bondi, mattbondi@comcast.net

Kim Betters, kimberly.betters@sparrow.org

Eric Roath, roathpharmd@live.com

Kha Tran, msuferris@gmail.com

Genesee County Pharmacists Association (GCPA)

GCPA website

GCPA Facebook page
Follow GCPA on Twitter

Megan Buchinger, chairman, meganbuchinger@yahoo.com

Stephanie LaPointe, president, stephanieleighlapointe@gmail.com

Joseph Leonard, president-elect, joeleonard8@comcast.net

Annette Davis, secretary, avdavis@umich.edu

Stephen Lott, treasurer, slott@diplomat.is

Michael Crowe, board liaison, mcrowe@mypharmacistnow.com

Great Lakes Bay Pharmacy Association

Great Lakes Bay Pharmacy Association website

Paul Thill, chairman, thillp@ferris.edu

Jennifer Jarvis, president, jennifermpollock@gmail.com

Jill Covyeou, secretary, jillcovyeou@ferris.edu

Erin Weiss, treasurer, ErinMarieWeiss@gmail.com

Jason Baker, jasonbakerrph@hotmail.com

Carla LaMarr, clamarr@integratedpharmacy.net

Amanda Moulton, moultonar@yahoo.com

Ashley Sweeney, sweenea2@ferris.edu

Scott Wheeldon, swheel8659@aol.com

Jackson Area Pharmacy Association

Michael Sanborn, president, mjsanborn@tc3net.com

Kyle Kronemeyer, president-elect, kylerph@comcast.net

JoAnn Sanborn, secretary, hudsonrx@tc3net.com

Chresteen Reuter, treasurer, chresreuter@hotmail.com

Kent County Pharmacists Association (KCPA)

KCPA Facebook Page

Casey Kamps, president, caseyketchum@gmail.com

Danielle Daunais, president-elect, daunaid2@gmail.com

Amanda Eardley, secretary, amanda.eardley@me.com

Susan DeVuyst-Miller, treasurer, devuystmiller@gmail.com

Jacob Chaffee, MPA Board liaison, chaffej1@ferris.edu

Stephen Felkey, felkey@comcast.net

Michael Koelzer, mike@kaypharmacy.com

Jeffrey Marentette, jeff.m@comcast.net

Macomb County Pharmacists Association

Thomas Wesley, chairman

Eric Ross, president, eross11@wideopenwest.com

Richard Pazin, president-elect, goofygrandpa23@yahoo.com

Earl Hegeman, secretary, earjud@yahoo.com

John Gawryk, treasurer, gawryk@wowway.com

Paul Walker, MPA Board liaison, pcwalker@umich.edu

George Hufty, Public Affairs/Professional Affairs Committee chair

Paul Miller, Membership Committee chair, pgmiller@ameritech.net

Christopher Pencak, Legislative Committee chair, cpencak@pharmacylawpro.com

MPA-Upper Peninsula Division

Alicia Thatcher, chairman, aliannie2000@gmail.com

Ryan Greenly, president, greenlr@ferris.edu

Steve Wallner, president-elect, SteveJWallner@gmail.com

Carole Banos, secretary, carole.banos@va.gov

David Campana, treasurer, dcampana@charter.net

Robert Hodges, rlhodges46@gmail.com

Tyler Jenema, tjenema@penpharm.com

Renee Koski, renee.koski@mghs.org

David Poirier, poirph@msn.com

Kari Waise, kari.waise@va.gov

Northern Michigan Pharmacists Association

John Ochs, chairman, jforph@gmail.com

Jennifer Kuivinen, president, japrph26@gmail.com

Ann Gregor, secretary, anngregor@comcast.net

James Kelbel, treasurer, james@kelbelpharmacy.com

Kathleen Jones, MPA Board liaison, kathyengstrom50@gmail.com

Northwestern Michigan Pharmacists Association

Doreen Kern, chairman, kerndori@charter.net

James Carpenter, president, jdc.rph@charter.net

Douglas Ettema, secretary, dettema@me.com

Patricia Michutka, treasurer, triciahanel@aol.com

Kathleen Jones, MPA Board liaison, kathyengstrom50@gmail.com

Keith Gaede, keitharph@chartermi.net

Wesley Knecht, cornerdrug@elkrapidsnet.com

Dale Maupin, medicap@chartermi.net

Oakland County Pharmacists Association (OCPA)

E-mail: oaklandpharm@gmail.com

Dale Tucker, president, dtucker@dmc.org

Suzan Kucukarslan, president-elect, skucukar@gmail.com

Jennifer Clemente, past-president, jennifer.clemente@va.gov

Sarah Lerchenfeldt, secretary, smg0385@aol.com

Robert Dunsky, treasurer, rxrdunsky@yahoo.com

Julie Ryan, tech representative, davetessa@gmail.com

Wejdan Azzou, wejdan.azzou@comcast.net

Donald Fraser, donfraserrph@hotmail.com

Nancy Lewis, njwlewis@earthlink.net

Monica Nemeth, monica.nemeth@yahoo.com

Melanie Nickerson, melanie.ann.nickerson@gmail.com

Thanh Ta, emailthanhta@gmail.com

Hanadi Thomas, sbrng201@aol.com

Southwest Michigan Pharmacists Association (SWMPA)

SWMPA website

William Urfer, chairman, weu123@aol.com

Andrew Reeves, president, reeves@kcms.msu.edu

Barbara Deibert, president-elect, bdeibert@charter.net

Janet Urfer, secretary, weu123@aol.com

Gregory Deibert, treasurer, gdeibert46@charter.net

Stephanie Klepser, MPA Board liaison, stephanie.klepser@gmail.com

Wayne County Pharmacists Association (WCPA)

WCPA Facebook Page
Follow WCPA on Twitter

Joseph Fakhoury, chairman, jfakhoury20@gmail.com

Insaf Mohammed, president, imohamma@dmc.org

Daniel Lobb, secretary, gandalf480@aol.com

Mark Bomia, treasurer, mdbrph@earthlink.net

John Mohler, resident agent, john.mohler@stjohn.org

Ghada Abdallah, gpparkpharmacy@yahoo.com

Greg Baise, gbaiserph@gmail.com

Erin Beattie, ab6771@wayne.edu

Keith Binion, kbinion1@wcccd.edu

Ashley Builta, ashley.builta@gmail.com

Matthew Duprey, mduprey@wayne.edu

Jessica Efta, jessica.traster@wayne.edu

Stephanie Everard, sleverard@att.net

Alison Gravelin, alison.gravelin@wayne.edu

Robert Jarosz, drumrow@yahoo.com

Stephen Kaurala, skaurala@wayne.edu

Libin Philip, nibil77@gmail.com

Thomas Rolands, tfrolands@gmail.com

Doug Samojedny, dsamoje1@hfhs.org

Sandra Taylor, sandra.taylor@oakwood.org

Marshall Wehr, marshallwehr@gmail.com

Western Michigan Pharmacy Association

Gerald Rodgers, chairman, mrandmrsfarmer@yahoo.com

Kenneth Fagerman, president, diverkf@aol.com

Stacey Uganski, secretary, uganski@gmail.com

Mary Bennett, treasurer, mary_bennett@spartanstores.com

Amy Smendik, MPA Board liaison, smendik@hotmail.com

Jonathan Grice, MPA Board liaison, jonathan.grice@hometownpharmacy.com

Marcia D’Alcorn, starboard2732@comcast.net

Sara Feinauer